Tuesday, August 30, 2005

FEMA and Help

It's going to be tough, but we all must start over. Don't waste any time getting help.:
FEMA

  • Go to www.Fema.com to register as soon as possible.or call 1-800-621-FEMA .

HELP

  • Start trying to file you claim with you flood and home owners insurance.
  • Feel free to add ways to help*

16 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

I am apalled that the news media has neglected St. Bernard Parish. We are out of town and we depend on the media to update us on our community - WRONG! They failed US! They failed our community! We in St. Bernard are family and we will get through this together! They are covering the looting in New Orleans but not our precious homes! TRAGIC!!!

1:49 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

It just goes to show that they're worried about number 1. If they could save New Orleans(which I don't see happening) they could still keep the tourism flow. Noone goes to Louisiana to visit St. Bernard Parish unless it's to visit family. It's sick!They show all of the rescues in Orleans, what about the people in St Bernard who have had much higher water/damage, for much longer than Orleans. Are there any rescuers in St. Bernard besides fisherman? They seem to know the condition of the shelters, but how is ti they know nothing else?? I find it hard to beleive. And if they try to use the graphic nature of the floating bodies as an excuse for no coverage, than they better not go to the yahoo pics, as they show bodies. It just goes to show th difference between communities: St. Bernard has home-town fisherman helping locals. Orleans has the police helping them, people standing in line at the superdome bringing weapons and whining that they won't be set up like a hotel inside and looters all over the city. Wheer are they gonna take the stuff?? Smuggle it past the cops who save their lives?!!??!? Absolutely sick!

-Missy W

2:52 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I totally agree with both of these commets, I wouldn't have put it any other way. If anyone has any info on Bobby Boteler, Cheryl Riely, Mike Galaforo, CJ & Micheal Delise, or Donnie Penachella, or Turo hospital, pls contact me at cmjimenez21@yahoo.com
Thanks

3:19 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

where can u find these "yahoo pics" plz e mail me at m_trentecosta@yahoo.com

thanks and god bless

7:33 PM  
Blogger Bianca Sammons said...

We heard from a cousin's husband on the fire dept Rob Huerstel, he said yesterday (Monday) he was on the roof of Chalmette High, and all they could see for miles was water...I have emailed every cnn, foxnews, cnbc email address i could find telling them begging even to cover st bernard...theres a letter even from junior rodriguez who was trapped it is disgusting...they tell you to evacuate and every number they give u for information is busy...Have faith and pray thats all we can do and keep emailing maybe if enough of us email the media they will cover below are the emails i could find that didnt make me email from the website...good luck, just pray they will rescue our loved ones, pray.


Comments@foxnews.com, Viewerservices@foxnews.com, Foxnewsonline@foxnews.com, Afterhours@foxnews.com, Foxreport@foxnews.com, Atlarge@foxnews.com, Hannity@foxnews.com, Colmes@foxnews.com, Heartland@foxnews.com, Ontherecord@foxnews.com, Dayside@foxnews.com, Special@foxnews.com, Forbes@foxnews.com, Studiob@foxnews.com, Foxmagazine@foxnews.com, Myword@foxnews.com, Oreilly@foxnews.com, FNS@foxnews.com, Cavuto@foxnews.com, Newswatch@foxnews.com, donny@CNBC.com, dennismillershow@nbc.com, Streetsigns@CNBC.com, Kudlow@CNBC.com, AfterHours@CNBC.com, PowerLunch@CNBC.com, MorningCall@CNBC.com, Squawk@CNBC.com, wakeupcall@CNBC.com

8:37 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

here's a site to contact the president and vice president we might not get through but i just dont know what else to do...

http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/

7:35 AM  
Blogger Melanie Appleton said...

Please put up the website address to get to the yahoo pictures and blog. Also who do we email to get the list of missing people's names onto the blog. I need to find my sister. Meredith Appleton and Maurice Leidinger, Stan Leidinger, Nichole Leidinger and her son Tre. Please post as many link as possible here. We need to do soemthing NOW!
http://stbernardafterkatrina.blogspot.com/

8:50 AM  
Blogger Melanie Appleton said...

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/theparish/

9:02 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

missing people site

http://gwid.com/missinglist.php

i found the pics on the yahoo homepage.

12:21 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

http://pleasenotifyme.org/nok/restricted/home.htm

12:21 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

CABERA MARTIN
7414 EAST ST.BERNARD HWY.
MISSING

2:52 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

More fishermen tried to get back into the parish to help save people in St. Bernard, but were stopped by the state police and were threatened to be arrested if they tried to get in. They said that the wildlife agents would arrest us if we tried to get in with a boat. We asked if we could catch a ride in with the convoy or even walk in if we had to. We had food and water on the boats, but were unable to get to them. While people were dying in St. Bernard parish they were keeping us from getting in because they were worried we were looters. Just one of our boats alone had 600 gallons of water on it, and could hold about 100+ individuals. We are furious!! Every other state allowed their residents to help their loved ones!! Why were we stopped??

Robert White Jr.
504-339-3431

4:39 PM  
Blogger Kurtvs said...

I am organizing supplies from Boston to bring down to the Gulf Coast but I need a firm destination. Can someone help me out with some info on shelters or drop spots in the area. Thanks.


Kurt kvonsneidern@msn.com

6:55 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Has fema been able to offer much help to anyone out there? They very sarcastically told us because we had a home and homeowner's insurance they don't need to help us. She said that "fema can't help those who could have helped themselves" then asked how we could have possible lived somewhere below sea level and not have flood insurance. I would imagine this is half of our parish. So what are we supposed to do if insurance won't pay and fema won't help?

8:22 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Why should I (we) pay for St. Bernard or any other part of Louisiana when you voted in the corrupt politicians who spent tax dollars on everthing except infrastructure??
Give me 1 good reason. Plus, N.O. is notorious for Mafia corruption. Great place to live!

3:30 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

st.bernard police and "Jack Stephens aren't worried about the people they are to buzy breaing into everything they didn't have enough room to rescue people they needed some room for thier loot.

7:33 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home